LogicMonitor Wins 2020-21 Cloud Award for Best Cloud Infrastructure

Cloud-based IT Monitoring and Observability Platform Receives Top Honors for Cloud Innovation

SANTA BARBARA, Calif., January 29, 2021 – LogicMonitor, the leading cloud-based IT infrastructure monitoring and observability platform, today announced it has been declared the winner of the Best Cloud Infrastructure award in the international Cloud Computing Awards program, The Cloud Awards. To be eligible for this award, companies must operate a significant portion of their business with their own, custom-built infrastructure, and must excel when it comes to reliability and scalability.

LogicMonitor, a cloud-native company, had 16 product releases in 2020, furthering the company’s mission to become the most extensibile, comprehensive, and intelligent IT monitoring and observability platform on the market. Notable releases included the company’s cloud-based log intelligence solution, LM Logs™, and enhancements to its LM Intelligence™ AIOps Early Warning System. These releases have been critical in helping LogicMonitor’s customers monitor their entire IT stack so they can proactively prevent downtime and efficiently remediate any issues that do arise. 

“We are thrilled to have our strengths in cloud infrastructure and cloud monitoring recognized by the international Cloud Awards,” said Mark Banfield, Chief Revenue Officer of LogicMonitor. “Now more than ever, modern enterprises and managed service providers (MSPs) require complete visibility and control across their cloud, on-premises and hybrid IT environments. The LogicMonitor platform has been engineered to provide unified observability within a single pane of glass, and is therefore essential for companies looking to modernize, accelerate digital transformation and improve their customers’ digital experience.” 

Head of Operations for the Cloud Awards, James Williams, said: “LogicMonitor is a deserving winner of the 2020-21 Cloud Awards.

“Every year, we find ourselves reporting the winners of the Cloud Awards, in simple awe at the scalability and agility of cloud-based solutions. Previous winners have risen superbly to the evolving challenges organizations must face in our increasingly unrecognizable modern world.

“This year has been wholly different. While we’re as staggered as ever by the sheer magnitude of cloud innovation, the last 12 months have been dominated by this wholly unanticipated, diverse array of exigent – and at times appalling – challenges presented by the pandemic.

“In our field, solutions have ranged from cloud-based systems which empower research and development of the virus, through to whole industries ‘simply’ having to deal with a rapidly accelerated pressure to stop using paper.

“Organizations and individuals which operate in the cloud have risen to all these trials, from colossal to minor, and whether directly or indirectly related to this global crisis. The final winners of the 2020-21 Cloud Awards deserve a small place in history for their sheer belligerence and commitment to excellence in the environment of a devastating pandemic.”

LogicMonitor was also named “Best SaaS for Business Management” by the SaaS Awards in 2020. The SaaS software award program finds and promotes the best software across a range of industries. 

To view the complete shortlist of finalists and winners of the 2020-2021 Cloud Awards, visit www.cloud-awards.com/software-as-a-service-awards.


About LogicMonitor®
Monitoring unlocks new pathways to growth. At LogicMonitor®, we expand what’s possible for businesses by advancing the technology behind them. LogicMonitor seamlessly monitors infrastructures, empowering companies to focus less on problem solving and more on evolution. We help customers turn on a complete view in minutes, turn the dial from optimization to innovation and turn the corner from sight to vision. For more information, visit www.logicmonitor.com

LogicMonitor Contact:
Anna Lindsey
Tel: (805) 323-3901
Email: [email protected]

About the Cloud Awards
The Cloud Awards is an international program which recognizes and honors industry leaders, innovators and organizational transformation in cloud computing. The awards are open to large, small, established and start-up organizations from across the entire globe, with an aim to find and celebrate the pioneers who will shape the future of the Cloud as we move into 2021 and beyond. The Cloud Awards currently offers two awards programs, the Cloud Computing Awards and the Software-as-a-Service Awards.

Categories for the Cloud Computing Awards include Most Promising Start-Up, Best SaaS, and “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution. Finalists were selected by a judging panel of international industry experts. For more information about the Cloud Awards, please visit www.cloud-awards.com.

Cloud Awards Contact:
James Williams – Operations
[email protected]