Managing Resource Configurations
Resource configurations are managed from the Resources page. Navigate to the resource in the Resources tree and click the Manage button in the top right corner of the Resources page, as shown in the following screenshot. For more information, see Adding Resources.
Resources are deleted from the Resources page. When a resource is deleted, LogicMonitor provides a seven-day grace period in which you can choose to restore a deleted resource and all its data.
Important: No history is kept for a resource once it is permanently deleted. Both the resource and all of its associated data are removed. For more information on our data retention policies, see Data Retention.
To delete a resource:
- Navigate to the resource in the Resources tree.
- Click the Manage button in the top right corner of the Resources page.
- Scroll to the bottom of the Manage dialog that appears and click Delete.
After deletion, the resource and all its data are moved to the Recently Deleted folder.
Note: After deleting a resource from the Resource tree, you must wait five minutes for the Resource tree to update before you rerun a NetScan. See Running a NetScan
When a resource is deleted, it is held in the Recently Deleted folder for seven days. Users with “Manage” permissions on the Resource tree root directly can restore the deleted resource and all its data.
Note: Cloud resources that have the Automatically delete terminated aws/azure resources switch toggled cannot be restored.
To restore a device:
- From the Resources tree, open the Recently Deleted Items folder.
- Select the resource you would like to restore and click Restore.
LogicMonitor attempts to restore the resource to the same state it was in at the time of deletion. However, if its condition—or the conditions of associated LogicModules (e.g., DataSources, EventSources, etc.)—has changed since deletion, LogicMonitor may not be able to exactly match the previous state upon restoration.